Skip to content ↓

Our Governors

The Governing body was reconstituted in November 2022  as required by the School Governance (Constitution)(England) Regulations 2012. The Governing Body is comprised of an appointee of Surrey County Council, the Head Teacher, an elected staff representative, two elected parent governors and four co-opted governors.  

Under the provisions of recent legislation, the Governing Body has the responsibility to Surrey County Council’s Education Authority and parents for managing the school generally, including responsibility for staff appointments, approving the School Budget, disciplinary matters and ensuring that the National Curriculum is taught and religious education is provided.

The Governing Body is required to meet at least once every term.

Parents interested in becoming School Governors should inform the school and will be considered when new appointments are required. If there are more candidates than vacancies an election is held for parents to vote in a secret ballot. 

Our Governing Body

Our Governing Body
Local Authority Governor

Maggie Appleyard

Co-opted Governors

Soma Champaneri

Kathleen Blain


Parent Governors

Louise Forshew

Fran Pollard

Staff Governor Helen Naylor
Head Teacher Sarah Morris
Associate Member None

1 Co-Opted



For further information about our governors please click here.